>Exhausted

>School might be out on Fridays, but even a lemon slush from Sonic couldn’t pep these kids up. I really need to run to the store but I’m afraid someone will fall asleep in the car, take a four hour nap, then be awake until two o’clock in the morning. It’s happened before.

IMG_3468

IMG_3467

IMG_3474

Sometimes it IS good parenting to let your kids lie around eating Oreos and watching TV.

4 Responses to “>Exhausted”


  1. 1 sarah September 10, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    >HA HA! that first picture is hilarious! Dude, Charlie, I know how you feel! I often find myself draped over the furniture like a ragdoll by Friday afternoon. Just. so. tired!

  2. 2 AJU5's Mom September 11, 2010 at 2:39 am

    >I had to wake AJU5 twice today because she refused a nap at a reasonable hour. And I had to go to the store. And like you would guess – she fell asleep on the way there and on the way home. Luckily "ice cream' (frozen yogurt) was enough of a bribe for in the store and a good enough treat when she got home.Hopefully you are having a quiet evening!

  3. 3 Kyla September 11, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    >LOL! It is hard to adjust to the school schedule. I was looking a bit like that myself after the first week!

  4. 4 Rima September 13, 2010 at 2:05 am

    >They look like twins in that last pic! Those boys are gonna be heart breakers, I tell you.


Leave a comment




Flickr Photos