>Happy Kids. Woah.

>After a few days of not so great behavior (well chronicled on Facebook), the inmates seem to have turned things around. I felt like they (and I) had earned a field trip (mostly me), so after the gym we went to Starbucks (Do you know how much money you can save by having kids whose behavior is so awful you can’t imagine taking them out in public? A lot. Nevertheless, I’m glad today was different.).

Not much of a post, I just didn’t want to completely misrepresent our daily life as all time-outs, yelling, and onion-stank hands.

IMG_3399
Hot chocolate. It’s ninety-seven degrees outside. At 9:30 in the morning. I’m not the only one ready for fall.

IMG_3398
This is what he does when he sees the camera. He is saying “cheese.” Or, more accurately, “tcheeeeeeeeese.”

IMG_3401
And then I made them sit on this planter in front of my car so I could put our cups inside before we went in the grocery store to buy fourteen gallons of milk. They just looked extra lovable to me so I had to take a picture. Of course Charlie insisted on “hiding” behind the lid of his hot chocolate, but you get the idea. Also, I did not intend on dressing them in a marine life theme this morning. It’s just what I pulled out of the dryer first.

Now, if they can just hold it together for another six and a half hours, we’ll be good.

7 Responses to “>Happy Kids. Woah.”


  1. 2 Kyla August 18, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    >Glad it was a good morning!

  2. 3 Amy August 18, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    >Good for you! Mine lost a special treat on the way into the bakery because he popped one of their balloons tied to the door. So close! Yet, so far.

  3. 4 Anonymous August 18, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    >You deserved a good day! Starbucks ALWAYS helps. 🙂 Hope you and baby taco are doing well. -Jenny

  4. 5 Dr. Maureen August 18, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    >They are so cute! "tchheeeeeze!"

  5. 6 sarah August 19, 2010 at 4:11 am

    >gracious, they are cute!!! Look at those happy faces! Starbucks is always a good treat!

  6. 7 AJU5's Mom August 20, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    >Wondering if the kids will behave in public saves us from going a lot of places – which does save a lot of money.I am glad the boys found their happy side at least for a little bit!


Leave a comment




Flickr Photos