Be afraid…

As I write this Phent is in the washing machine. Charlie had a blowout in his crib last night and since Phent is never far from Charlie’s side, he got a little poop on him. When I mentioned it to Ryan (on the phone when I called and told him I would be buying a new TV today because the NBC premiers are on tomorrow and our TV doesn’t GET NBC at all now) he said “OHHH! Poor Phent!” Ryan should know better than to personify Charlie’s toys around me. I immediately felt like a jerk and pictured his black plastic eyes looking up at me as I sprinkled him with Tide and the closed the li… let’s not go there.

He better by dry by naptime is all I’m saying.

3 Responses to “Be afraid…”


  1. 1 Steph September 26, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    Just think of it as a bath. Baths are harmless and good for you!

  2. 2 Kyla September 26, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    OMG. We were up until 1am waiting for a vomit-covered Gee to get out of the washer and dryer. I feel your pain. Although, Gee doesn’t have eyes, so I can’t get too creeped out. LOL.

    Word of advice, if you don’t have at least two Phents, buy another NOW. You won’t be able to find it later on and you will be sad. We have two Gee, but even that doesn’t always seem like enough. Sometimes she has a Gee, but she sees the second Gee clean on a shelf and demands BOTH Gees…and then proceeds to dirty them and then we’re up until 1am. Just saying, it COULD happen. LOL.

  3. 3 Sarah September 27, 2007 at 4:36 pm

    oooooh– how’d phent fare?
    and the office– an hour!


Leave a comment




Flickr Photos