>Reeeee-jected!

>

Looks like I won’t be working at that Lutheran College in Austin. I wonder if it was because I’m Methodist or because I have no teaching experience (and I’m a little afraid to re-read my cover letter and teaching philosophy statement because I was like a hundred months pregnant when I wrote it and at the time was doing some really awesome things like leaving my car door open in the driveway all afternoon and passing my street three times on the way home from the grocery store). At any rate, I’m a little disappointed but not too much because I don’t even know if I want to work full time anyway (so NYAH!).

Also it’s good because I don’t want to have to deal with all the “Saved by faith alone!” graffiti that would certainly be painted on my car by my zealous Lutheran coworkers.

And Ryan interviewed for a job today that would be nowhere near Austin. I won’t say where it is, but the town looks very much like Stars Hollow of Gilmore Girls fame. Time to start knitting my reindeer sweater!

1 Response to “>Reeeee-jected!”


  1. 1 Anonymous February 22, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    >”reindeer sweater” …Ha! I get it. You could really extend the sweater idea to fourth of July, Halloween, etc.


Leave a comment




Flickr Photos