>Babyzilla Part 2

>Had a doctor’s appointment this morning and the baby is still huge and breech. Dr. O asked Ryan and me what our birthweights were. I told her I was 7 lb 11 oz and Ryan said he was 9 lb 10 oz. Ha! For once I’M not the freak! Seems Charlie is already taking after his papa. Dr. O seemed alarmed by Ryan’s birthweight. I have to say I’m getting a little tired of being made to feel like the Jerry Springer guests of obstetrics. I read something last night about how calcium is important to the baby’s growth during pregnancy. So now I’m wondering if I caused this with my 3 gallon a week milk habit during the first half of the pregnancy. Certainly doesn’t seem like a bad thing to have a craving for milk (apparently, that is, unless you want to skip right over baby clothes and start off your newborn in 2T). Other than his size and position everything is going well.I had to wake up early this morning for the appointment after having a lot of trouble sleeping from about 4:00 am on. This meant that I was extremely confused and frustrated by almost everything I encountered this morning. My hair wouldn’t stay out of my face (much better to get mad than to pull it back), my nose wouldn’t stop running, milk was hard to reach in the back of the fridge, school bus in front of me was too slow, and my personal favorite: the change in my cupholder was “making an annoying noise every time I stop the car, FIX IT FOR ME RYAN PLEEEEEAAAAAAASEEEEEE!!!!!!!!” Ryan finds me hilarious in the morning. I find nothing hilarious. I find things infuriating.Thank goodness for early lunch plans today. Only 13 mins to go!!

0 Responses to “>Babyzilla Part 2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Flickr Photos